Join now - be part of our community!

HVL-F60M overheating and useless support

profile.country.GB.title
aardvark7

HVL-F60M overheating and useless support

I'm a professional photographer and have found the new flash to shutdown within a very short time for overheating. This hasn't happened to me with the HVL-F58AM or the Minolta 5600HS before.

I need a solution and I need it NOW!!!

Preferably, I would like to be able to turn of the protection and use my own common sense, but there is no instructions as to whether this might be possible. I know when the Nikon SB900 had similar issues when launched they do have the facility.

Trying to get support from Sony is like trying to pull teeth. All I get is completely irrelevant answers and, at the moment, I'm hanging on the phone waiting for 'an agent to be with me shortly'.

Is there anyone at Sony who can help, or does anyone know a dirct line?

28 REPLIES 28
profile.country.GB.title
Thalamus.
Champion

Hi  pekelly38,

welcome to Questions & Answers..:smileyhappy:

The only contact details that we have are probably the ones you have already tried - Contact Sony support

Unfortunately this is a user form so you are unlikely to get a direct response from Sony here, however we can see if one of our contacts within Sony can offer a solution that may help resolve your flash/camera problem..

As soon as we receive a reply we will post again..

profile.country.CH.title
alphaholic
Contributor

Hi pekelly 38

1st: Sorry for my poor english 😉

I know the problem with almost every flash. In your case it`s may be a problem with the batteries because it`s a very strong flast which needs lots of power. Waht can you do?

-choose a battery with high mAh, par example 2000 or 2500. These batteries wil not heat up this fast

-choos the camerasettings so that you dont need 100% of the flashpower

-if your flash seams to be overheatet, change the batteries, if these are cold, the flash will work longer