Join now - be part of our community!

SONY VAIO Support is a TOTAL JOKE!

Sadea
Visitor

SONY VAIO Support is a TOTAL JOKE!

I have been using VAIO machines for almost 11 years and up until last month I have never had to use warranty, ever.

I started having problems and on the 15th April I was booked in for a collect and repair service for 22nd April. The courier came, checked the laptop and packed it up. I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency of the service and 4 days later I got my laptop back.

The same courier unpacked the laptop and when we inspected it there were two hairline cracks at each corner of the bezel surrounding the LCD panel. I was not too happy and the courier duly noted the damage on his paperwork and advised I should get in touch with whoever arranged the repair to get this sorted out.

I immediately e-mailed VAIO link and the next day I got this reply:

Regarding your inquiry at the last email,

Kindly be informed that your issue requires further investigation.

I have escalated to our second level and they are currently investigating your case.

You should expect to have a response from them within 48 hours.

Well one week later (4th May) and still no response from VAIO Link, So I phoned and was told that I need to send photo's showing the damage, which I did immediately. Got the usual automated response and again no further contact from VAIO Link.

So I rang again on 7th May and was told by VAIO Repair someone will be in touch to arrange collection. Again nothing after this.

I rang again on th 11th May and VAIO Link have got no Idea about any collection, then put me through to VAIO Repair who said they need photo's of the damage. I explained these had been sent on the 26th April. However VAIO Repair guy says they have a seperate e-mail address so I send multiple e-mails to VAIO Repair and still no response.

I have rang VAIO Link on the 12th and 13th May but have had NO response at all.