Join now - be part of our community!

DSC HX200V

SOLVED
profile.country.en_GB.title
Wilky-OAP
Visitor

DSC HX200V

I have bought a DSC HX200V bridge camera.  I am totally new to Sony stills cameras and need to have a user guide to refer to to get to know the cybershot features.  The website says the guide - called the i-manual - is downloadable but I can't download it.  If it was in PDF I could but how can I down load a html.  I am over 70 so I would appreciate any help I can get but please use technical language I can understand!!  The response from Sony Support was to BUY a hard copy from authorised spares partners 4ourhouse.  Please help me!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
profile.country.de_DE.title
cmosse
Contributor

You can download a PDF version of the full online cybershot guide for DSC-HX200 (including links and navigation):

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zon61wzc2i789nf/DSC-HX200_HX200V_Cyber-shot%20User%20Guide_En.pdf

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
profile.country.GB.title
Blencogo
Expert

Hi Wilky-OAP and welcome.

The iManual is only available online as it is just a collection of links to different online pages. You can, of course, print the individual iManual pages when they are on your computer screen by pressing 'Print'.

Your camera also has an internal user guide.  When you select any menu item, you can bring up the internal manual page on the camera's display for that particular item at the touch of a button.

Do you have the original User Guide which comes with the camera?  This is downloadable in .pdf format?

http://pdf.crse.com/manuals/4422590112.pdf

I think this covers the basics and can be printed.

profile.country.en_GB.title
Wilky-OAP
Visitor

That is a really helpful answer, thank you.

I have been exploring the "on board" user guide and do find it helpful.