Join now - be part of our community!

Landscape view (bug / user friendliness issue)

profile.country.sv_SE.title
ekim87
New

Landscape view (bug / user friendliness issue)

Hello,

There are issues with the software in PRS-T3 ebook reader. I bought the reader for myself (from sony directly) and both my parents (third party store).

As we tried different settings we ran across some difficulties: when we changed to landscape (through customize view -> page mode -> landscape, or something like that) the view got stuck there, despite clicking "original" in the same menu to attempt to revert back the view, it didn't work. There was a second option to use to toggle landscape that worked as a workaround (through the more -> orientation menu), but there should not be any bugs in a finished product because it really damages user friendliness, it sure confused the heck out of me, though I am a programmer by occupation.

posted it here, because e-mail support was temporarily down.

Michael

2 REPLIES 2
profile.country.it_IT.title
jan2011
Enthusiast

Hi
As I had answered on a “similar” thread on Italian Community, I have to repeat even here.
I think that, this is not a “bug”!!!

Here on manual: http://pdf.crse.com/manuals/4470508411.pdf

And on page 99, you can see “Changing orientation”.
(Press Menu(button)-->tap [More] --> tap [Orientation])
This option change text Orientation and nothing else!

On page 104, you can see “Changing the page mode”.
(Press Menu(button)-->tap [Customize View] --> tap [Page Mode] --> tap [Fit Landscape Width])
This option,
first ,changes text orientation (if in Portrait mode) into Landscape mode,
AND second, “Displays(arranges) the page FIT  to landscape view”.
When you tap on the same Menu [Original], the reader device removes “splits” or other “text arranges/modifies”, but let orientation mode into Landscape mode.

Why don’t change, even, view mode on portrait mode?
Because it’s simple!