Join now - be part of our community!

Reader Library error.

SOLVED
ChisholmP
New

Reader Library error.

Why am  I suddenly getting 'unable to process upate check due to configuration error' every time I open the eLibrary?

I've just bought & downloaded some new books which I can't transfer to my PRS350 because of this error.

Message also says to check firewall setting (as far as I know unchanged since my last download) & try later (which I have many times).

Help!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
profile.country.it_IT.title
jan2011
Enthusiast

Hi

First of all, I use ReaderforPC and PRS-T1&T2 and so, I have no “experience” with Reader Library and PRS-350. I only try to help, if it’s possible…

-Reader Library updated? (Here’s all info Sony.co.uk support - PRS-350 - EbookLibrary_v3_07130_PC First check if you have latest version (down on link page, how))

-PRS-350 firmware updated? (http://www.sony.co.uk/support/en/product/PRS-350/updates)

PS

Sony, seems, that is not “supporting” Reader Library any more, and “recommends” a new software for its reader devices, named ReaderforPC(Mac)

http://www.sony.co.uk/support/en/product/PRS-350/downloads/SWupdate_Reader_PC_v2100_06250

http://www.sony.co.uk/support/en/product/PRS-350/downloads/SWupdate_Reader_MAC_v2100_06250

Read first carefully all notes, as:

“…Reader for MAC is an all-new application that provides an easier, friendlier, and improved experience to existing Reader Library customers, and provides all of the same functionality as Reader Library with some new features…

...-This application will not uninstall nor does it require the uninstallation of Reader Library, though it is recommended that the user uninstall that application.

-Upon installation and launch the User will be prompted to “migrate” their existing Reader Library contents and database into the new Reader application...

Non mi aspetto nulla. Non temo nulla. Sono libero. - I hope for nothing. I fear nothing. I am free.   (N.K.)