Join now - be part of our community!

Cashback Scam

profile.country.GB.title
glasseyes
Explorer

Cashback Scam

After e mailing the Jessops receipt with the VAT number Model number and price I keep e mails from Sony asking for VAT invoice model etc? so I re send all I have from the store and again get an email back asking the same. Now I have run out of time according to them!!! In between me starting the process I went to USA for two weeks so could not accomodate their demands, when I got back I resent my only proof of purchase highlighting the VAT MODEL etc so have threatened them with further legal action if they dont give me cashback as advertised on my Alpha 7mkiii. Worse than that I have been a SONY service agent in the UK for over 20 years and if I provided service like this I would have been kicked off the network. Very poor customer service.

15 REPLIES 15
profile.country.GB.title
jumpsuit
Expert

Hi @glasseyes :slight_smile:

I can understand your frustration.

Other members have experienced glitches before but we usually manage to get them sorted out.

I have escalated this for you and someone will be in contact with you in the next few days.

Are your contact details correct in your profile?

Cheers

profile.country.GB.title
jumpsuit
Expert

Hi again @glasseyes 

Support have attempted to contact you but your details arent visible.

They have asked me to get you to contact them to check whats happening with your claim.

Contact details here 

Thanks

profile.country.GB.title
glasseyes
Explorer

Hi thanks for your support I have re sent the shop invoice again and at the moment they are processing it? So still waiting.

profile.country.GB.title
jumpsuit
Expert

Hi @glasseyes 

You're welcome :slight_smile:

Thanks for the update, keep us posted.

profile.country.GB.title
glasseyes
Explorer