Join now - be part of our community!

KD65XG8096 set up issues

profile.country.GB.title
da8iwr
New

KD65XG8096 set up issues

I have just set up an account purely to rant about how crap I’m finding the KD65XG8096!

When we go into the guide it shows thousands of channels, so I set up a favourite list and then chose that as the source, but as soon as I leave the guide and go back again it is showing all the channels again! Is there a way to save it so each time I go to the guide it uses my favourites as a source and not defaults back to the full list of satellite channels!

It took me three hours and dozens of websites and posts on here to find how to even get this far with the forums here full of people having the same issues.

We are having so many problems with this tv and only had it a day, it is by far the most user unfriendly product I have ever owned. I’m very tech minded, it’s my job (I have a degree in product design, I was an engineer for 10yrs and after uni I made websites for 10yrs) and I’m struggling to get it set up, what chance has non techy people?!

A few other issues,

I can’t hide channels from the list, only delete, I deleted one by accident, do I need to now retune the entire TV to get it (and all the others I don’t want to undelete) back?

Is there a way to have your own apps in the favourite apps area or is it just the faves that came with it (which I’ve found how to hide)?

Ive found websites showing how to hide channels but it looks like my model is slightly different or the operating system has changed as those options aren’t there.