Join now - be part of our community!

new laptop FS415E

THEGAME
Visitor

new laptop FS415E

Hello everyone,

well i am now a very proud owner of a FS415E. when i opened it from the packet this <profanity removed by moderator> looked real big, with its 15.4" screen. man it sure didnt quite look this big in the showrooms, but then it is extremely light, so i have no problems with it.

guys, i have but one question, can i keep this thing constantly turned on for long hours and basically use it just as i would use a pc. i mean i have quite a lot of work to do with the uni assignments and all, but can a laptop take that much pressure.

this is my first time using one and none of my mate have ever used one also. the shop wendor said that it should be okay. so any comments on this one will be very helpful.

bye,

GERIN.

12 REPLIES 12
profile.country.GB.title
Thalamus.
Champion

Hello everyone,

well i am now a very proud owner of a FS415E. when i opened it from the packet this shit looked real big, with its 15.4" screen. man it sure didnt quite look this big in the showrooms, but then it is extremely light, so i have no problems with it.

guys, i have but one question, can i keep this thing constantly turned on for long hours and basically use it just as i would use a pc. i mean i have quite a lot of work to do with the uni assignments and all, but can a laptop take that much pressure.

this is my first time using one and none of my mate have ever used one also. the shop wendor said that it should be okay. so any comments on this one will be very helpful..

Hi Gerin,

Welcome to Club vaio, :slight_smile:

I leave my Vaio on most of the day, if I'm going to be away for any lenght of time I just put your laptop into hibernate.

As your laptop in new, be sure to make a Recovery Media Kit using the VAIO Recovery Utility. :slight_smile:

profile.country.en_GB.title
kee-lo_

I agree with Thalamus, hibernate it if you're going to be away from keyboard (as we say) for > 2hrs