Join now - be part of our community!

Problems

Sh1nt4
Visitor

Problems

Hi!
I'm new to vaio world and i bought today the VAIO POCKET vith 40gb HDD. My computer recognises it as a USB MASS STORAGE DEVICE but i can't transfer MUSIC files into it, nor with Vaio Music Transfer nor with Sonic Stage. Vaio Music Transfe doesn't sees the vaio and sonic stage says that the version is not supporting ATRAC3 HDD device. I downloaded the upgrade form vaio website but nothing. Can u help me? Tnx!!! :smileygrin:

15 REPLIES 15
Twisted-Rizla
Visitor

Hi Sh1nt4.

Welcome to the forum:smileygrin:

What version of Sonic Stage are you running.

2.3 is out now which may address your problems. Check this thread for more details.

Sh1nt4
Visitor

2.3 is out now which may address your problems. Check this thread for more details.

Installed 2.3 but problem remains: CANNOT USE ATRAC AUDIO DEVICE WITH THIS VERSION OF SONIC STAGE.

Vaio Music Transfer doesn't connect to the pocket 😞

Automan
Visitor

Hi,
Did you first install the software from the CD provided with the Pocket Vaio before installing any updates from the connect website?

Also, does the device show up as a drive letter on your PC?
If yes, can you see any folders or files on it?

Good Luck

Automan.

ivan-d
Visitor

I got my vaio yesterday and I got the same problem! i can see the player in my computer, but for some reason music transfer doesn't see it!

Sh1nt4
Visitor

Hi,
Did you first install the software from the CD provided with the Pocket Vaio before installing any updates from the connect website?

Yes, I did. I installed them before anything.

Also, does the device show up as a drive letter on your PC?
If yes, can you see any folders or files on it?

Yes the device shows up as a driver and i can see following folders:
*OMGAUDIO with 10F00 as subfolder
*VAIO PHOTO with USER_001 as subfolder
*VAIO_System with ALBUMPIC as subfolder