xs2ahmed
Visitor

Sony Repairs Strange!

Hi Guys,
I want to make an issue concerning my laptop alive again,
Here is the link to my old posts
http://club.vaio.sony.eu/clubvaio/gb/en/forum/viewthread?thread=40394
http://club.vaio.sony.eu/clubvaio/gb/en/forum/viewthread?thread=40481

First of all let me tell that while posting this message, I am very sad, down and stressed.
You will know why.. as you read below.
almost 22 days ago i came to Spain for my studies. Since i am an erasmus mundus student i had to travel for my studies. So now I am here in spain.
So here i was ready to send my laptop to sony vaio for service,
Just to remind you guys that a few keys of my keyboard were stciky and every thing else was working fine and normal, as mentioned in my previous posts, So i wanted my keyboard to get replaced,
while communicating with sony service which you can see from my previous posts replied me after 10 days or so this is e-service,
I was told that i will pay 143 pounds for its replacement,
anyways I decided to go for replacement.
Ok now, I was told by sony support ppl in spain that my laptop will go in france for repair.
almost 10 days back DHL here in spain collected my laptop,
after somedays I received an email in spanish from sony, I asked my friend to read it for me and It said that they'll replace such and such things and charge me 834 Euros reason given was coke drops....

I was given some bank details along with it to pay for it.

I am pasting some contents from the document below,...

Presupuesto de la reparación
Estimado Señor Ahmed,

A continuación les adjuntamos la lista de precios para la reparación de su portatil con número de série [My serial] (VGN-FE31H CEK):

Descripción Estado
Placa base - con líquido Fuera de Garantía
Teclado - con líquido Fuera de Garantía
Palmrest - con líquido Fuera de Garantía
PC express card - con líquido Fuera de Garantía

El precio total es de: EUR 834.81 incl. IVA, EUR 698.00 sin IVA