Join now - be part of our community!

vgn nw24s

pilgrimkenna
Visitor

vgn nw24s

hi there

newbie here. bought the above laptop at the weekend from a sony centre and love it. i just wanted to do a bit of reading up about it online and look at price of extra battery but am struggling to find any infromation about it, its not even listed for sale on sonys website? anyone know why there appears to be little reference to this machine?

also, it comes with window 7 on it but no disc. can someone explain what i would do if i need to install a new operating system if something went wrong? how can i burn an image of it and how many dvd would it be?

thanks

5 REPLIES 5
profile.country.de_DE.title
itbroker
Visitor

Welcome to ClubVaio Pilgrimkenna,

ALL info that you need about the VGN-NW24S you can found in our support section, here...

Take a look around, you have many possibilities to find out the info that you need...

- User Guide, here...
- Troubleshooting and Recovery Guide, here...

First of ALL ! Create your recovery discs immediately. here... (PAGE 06)

Windows 07 : I did not found your computer in the list of elegible models to Windows 7 upgrade.

NW series

VGN-NW11S/S
VGN-NW11S/T
VGN-NW11SR/S
VGN-NW11Z/S
VGN-NW11Z/T
VGN-NW11ZR/S
VGN-NW12Z/S
VGN-NW12Z/T

So... IF your unit is not part of the Windows 7 Upgrade Program.

Sony wrote specific instructions about...

If your unit is not eligible for the Windows 7 Upgrade Program, then please consider below:

1. Check whether drivers are available for your VAIO:

o If the pre-installed Operating System on your unit is Windows Vista, you can expect
that the majority of Windows Vista drivers will work under a retail version of Windows
o If the pre-installed operating system on your unit is Windows XP or older,
compatible drivers are not available, Sony VAIO Support cannot assist you with the
upgrade. For more information about upgrading from Windows XP to Windows 7, please refer