Join now - be part of our community!

Sony 3D Experience Is Woeful!!!!!!!!

profile.country.en_GB.title
Spongebob290
Visitor

Sony 3D Experience Is Woeful!!!!!!!!

Hi all  I am so pleased to see that I am not the only one having problems with 3D. I bought my KDL 46 NX723 Bravia TV two weeks ago after the Sony rep convinced me to. I was on the verge of buying an LG passive 3D tv....how I wish I had 

The 3D is absolutlely dreadful on this very poor performance TV and I AM DEFINITELY sending it back....the Glasses ( 4 sets £280.00) the TV, the bass booster system the bluray player and the cables (60 quid)

I play movies from Blu Ray...I play internet movies...X Box games....Sony 3D content .....all the same...so much crosstalk it is unwatchable.

I rang the Sony rep and he told me he never had complaints about this TV and I was the first person to be negative. (Thats rubbish...I am a sales manager for a large engineering company and that is a standard sales response) and you only have to look on here to see that its rubbish!!!!!!

I stood in the shop and watched the LG play movies and games and it was awesome!!!!  I had my hand in my pocket and this rep came over and showed me the Sony TV.....This guy persuaded me the Sony was the best buy. Real HD...internet ready....robust...he even belted the screen with the remote to prove it was tough....and I fell for it, hook line and 1500 quids worth of sinker!!!

I have spoken to Comet ...replacement TV came this morning and it is exactly the same....I spoke to Ahmed from Sony support in Egypt who is sending me some filters....(according to a guy in here his were sent 4 weeks ago and he still aint got them).

I have lost all confidence in Sony and will NEVER buy anything from them again. I do not believe the filters will make any difference. If there is anyone who has actually received some I would like to be proved wrong...otherwise I am getting my money back...I would advise all who can to do the same.

Rob