Join now - be part of our community!

Sony 3D problem

SOLVED
profile.country.GB.title
mkj1972

Sony 3D problem

Hello everybody 

I'm new to all this so please bear with me! 

I have recently bought a Sony kd55s8005c tv & I have plugged all my accessories ps4 & 3D blu ray player into it using HDMI cables 

However I switched on my 3D blu Ray player & the signal come on the screen 3D signal detected,I switched my TDG-BR1003d glasses on but the screen was still blurry 

I don't think it is a problem with glasses because they worked with my old 37" Sony 3D tv 

any help would be much appreciated 

Thanks Mark 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there

Unfortunately it is the glasses.  The glasses that you used with your old Sony TV (TDG-BR100) use infra-red to connect to the TV.  You will need to use the TDG-BT500A model glasses, as these connect via bluetooth instead.

Cheers

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there

Unfortunately it is the glasses.  The glasses that you used with your old Sony TV (TDG-BR100) use infra-red to connect to the TV.  You will need to use the TDG-BT500A model glasses, as these connect via bluetooth instead.

Cheers

profile.country.GB.title
mkj1972

Ok thanks for your help so I have to pay out for a new pair of glasses! Does anybody want to buy my old pair!?? Sent from my iPad
Terminus1973
Explorer

Are not the glasses..I have the same problem and I was buy the right glasses...pure and simple dosen't work. I am telling me every day how stupid I was to buy a 1500 euro Sony tv. Sony is the worst brand in this moment and I shall never buy sony in my entire life. No skype, no flash player, problems with 3d , no 2d to 3d conversion...and I can continue...

I am so deep disapointed about Sony and I am taking seriously the option to send back this jung tv and change it with a Samsung. shame Sony for what you became...

profile.country.GB.title
Penpal1999