Join now - be part of our community!

"Dispute" with couriers

P_Fearghail
Explorer

"Dispute" with couriers

Hi, I'm new on the community but I've been buying Sony products for more than 20 years.

I bought a TV from Sony's Irish website 2 years ago and it was delivered in 2 days.

I bought a TV on November 6  (2 weeks ago)  and have been left waiting - money gone - NO tracking number.

After several UNANSWERED emails and two phone calls  (1 lasting 27 mins with me waiting on hold, I left my number for them to call back and they never called back)  I finally got the answer that a dispute between Sony and the courier  "Panther"  has resulted in Panther holding several deliveries hostage, including mine!

I'm disgusted that Sony didn't have the courtesy to inform customers that there'd be a delay - - that's all it would've taken for me... a simple email stating there'd be a delay, and I wouldn't be as angry as I am now.

Does ANYONE know anything about this "dispute" because I still have had no contact whatsoever from this Panther company and I feel I've been robbed of €2004

12 REPLIES 12
profile.country.GB.title
MK_Slinky
Contributor

Did you buy this new TV from the Sony website here in the UK?

If so your contract is with Sony, not their delivery company. It is Sony's responsibility to rectify this for you and in a timely manner!

This advice may help:

http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/shopping/section75-protect-your-purchases

https://www.gov.uk/consumer-protection-rights

The User Manual is your friend..., seek forth and ye shall find answers. Can't find any? Join the club, we have all the answers here, occasionally they're even right! :wink: Dr.Slinky McVelvet - Inventor of the word 'Mellifluous' - 30.12.14
P_Fearghail
Explorer

Thank you for replying - I was thinking no one had an opinion!!!

No, I bought it from their Irish website - previous purchases have arrived in a couple of days.

You're right - my contract is with Sony and not the couriers.