Join now - be part of our community!

AR series

profile.country.en_GB.title
nrmalle
Visitor

AR series

Hi everyone I need to buy a new laptop.I do need to be able to edit video (high definition).
Most of the reports I read seem to mention problems with Blu-ray recorder.Are the new 51SU any better?
I am not an expert messing with computers i need something reliable.
I appreciate any comments and advice on buying the AR series.They do come with good photo software.

Thankyou

Belgrave

16 REPLIES 16
profile.country.GB.title
rich912
Contributor

Yes... the maximum is 2048 Mb...

I think that you will find that the maximum is 2048 Mb per slot, thus 4096MB total.

Have a look here - I have yet to find Crucial to provide incorrect information...

Go n-éirí an bóthar leat
profile.country.GB.title
Thalamus.
Champion

It also states 2048MB RAM installed upgradeable to 4096 MB in the AR51SU's specs, see HERE

profile.country.pt_PT.title
V57...
Contributor

Ok...Sony is wrong...

VGN-AR51SU
Memory Upgrade

How do I replace or upgrade my Vaio's memory ?

IMPORTANT NOTE:

Please note that this VAIO model is not upgradeable. It already contains the maximum amount of memory possible. Use this procedure only if you need to replace a memory module.
Memory Installed Slot 1 : 1024 Mb
Slot 2 : 1024 Mb

Maximum Memory 2048 MB

Memory Type SO-DIMM - 667Mhz (DDR2)

profile.country.en_GB.title
tonybeard
Explorer