nicklittle135
Visitor

Language changed solved..crazy support they dont read what you write

I wrote!!!

*** NOTES 17-Dec-2006 Action Type: Info
1. Installed service pack: Windows MCE
Still using service pack: yes
2. Boot language: English
3. Detailed problem description: I am a microsoft engineer on the move.
I need to install windows xp mce English for compatibility issues. As the installed product is an English core version with a Spanish language I have compatablity issues with my development software that is in English.
I have tried to install from my original English Cd but come across a no harddrive found problem...
After downloading the intel raid ghm driver to a boot floppy it finds the hard disk after an F6 key press and allows me to create partions.
During the installation sequence AFTER choosing a partition to install to it commences with the checking disk stage followed by a pause then A message "please insert matrix storage driver into drive a and press enter"
pressing enter doesnot work. it will allow me to exit setup using f3...
I have tried to create a slipstream version for your software but it seems you have created your own i386 installs in a compressed file.
Paying 3000 for a notebook that i cant modify myself because you choose to write your own install rutines is crazy.
I appreciate your concerns about copyright issues. but this is a notebook also sold in the UK and as it has an english bios it should not have any problems installing the software.
I spoke to yor sony tech and they advised me it would not accept an english install.. RUBBISH.
I am happily running Windows vista on a second partition. IN ENGLISH.
I would aprreciate a solution to this problem as soon as possible I wish to waste no more time trying to create install cds of my own.
Please advise if you can send me at my cost the English restore and aplication dvd/s so that this issue maybe resolved..
THIS IS A SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCE
Thanks you
Nick Little
mcse, mcsd.