Join now - be part of our community!

Charging issues and PC not recognising NSZ-W273S

SOLVED

Charging issues and PC not recognising NSZ-W273S

Hi everyone

Just wondering if anyone else has had issues with the waterproof mp3 player?  

I have had mine a grand total of 3 weeks and today it's decided to stop charging and is not being recognised properly by my PC regardless which USB port its put in 😞  I work in IT so not a newbie to the Device Manager, driver situ.  

Tried the Sony Chat support who just directed me to the articles I'd been trawling all day.  Then, was told to email service and repair and so far the page has been loading after hitting send for approx 15 mins now so I don't even know if that's gone.  Whilst registering, the form completion message was even half off the page!

Loved this product but now, unexpected failure of the product, basic level support and a questionable website have started to taint my experience :slight_frown:

Any advice from anyone suffering a similar fate would be much appreciated. 

Many thanks

Charlie

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there

I have just come across a potential solution to your problem that you may be experiencing.

Problem:

Device does not power-on, does not charge or is not detected when connected to PC via USB.

Solution:

The battery pack’s terminals may be dirty. The no power issue may be a result of the battery not charging.  It is advised that you clean the terminals with a soft bristle toothbrush

Hope this helps.

Cheers

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there

I have just come across a potential solution to your problem that you may be experiencing.

Problem:

Device does not power-on, does not charge or is not detected when connected to PC via USB.

Solution: