Join now - be part of our community!

Sony Xperia 1 VI Impression and issues

profile.country.PL.title
c2h5oh
Explorer

Sony Xperia 1 VI Impression and issues

HI Guys,

i have been using my Sony Xperia 1 VI for about two months now and i sadly have to admit i'm dissapointed with the phone.

First of all i want to mention that i really like how Sony operates, and i really do love the products they do. I was always considerd "Sony Fan" and was proud of it. I own two Sony's TV, speaker, headphones, 4x Playstation consoles, and several other, minor prodcucts. 

I always loved the brand, the quality, the design. I always recommended their products to others, proving that "My Sony TV is still working while your's Samsung managed to get broker 3 times in the same time period (same price range tvs).

I was more than happy when i realized that i'm going to have another Sony product, and that it is going to be Xperia 1 VI. A phone which was announced by many  as a complete phone with amazing camera, huge battery life, wonderful screen and many many more. Sadly, i must admit i didn't receive what i was expecting, and for the first time ever, i'm truly dissapointed whit Sony product.

Nevertheless, i wanted to point out what hurts me the most, at the same time hoping that i simply don't know how to set up the phone in the first place, and maybe the community may resolve my issues in some standard way/procedure. For the rest of issues i'm experiancing, i do truly hope that they will get fixed by patches/system updates. So, just to mention major ones:

1) Super long charging (Nearly 3hrs to full load on regular charger) - this one i have already posted and @SatoruGojo is helping me.  I'm going to buy original charger and see if that helps.