Join now - be part of our community!

STRD N1040 - Playback of iPod via front USB Socket - Wierd Happenings!

profile.country.GB.title
MK_Slinky
Contributor

STRD N1040 - Playback of iPod via front USB Socket - Wierd Happenings!

Hi all,

Noob here, just popped in to ask if anyone has encountered this issue before?

When playing back MP3's via my connected iPod they seem to play fine but only for around 40 minutes before stopping! I get the rotating circular arrow on the TV display suggesting some kind of buffering is taking place but the choonz don't resume playing. 😞

Not sure if it helps but most of my choonz are live concert recordings of around 1-2 hours in length (each track).

I was sure I read something about this issue somewhere but cannot find where i read it.

Any help appreciated cheers!

The User Manual is your friend..., seek forth and ye shall find answers. Can't find any? Join the club, we have all the answers here, occasionally they're even right! :wink: Dr.Slinky McVelvet - Inventor of the word 'Mellifluous' - 30.12.14
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there

I have done a little bit of a search on this issue, as you said you may have read it somewhere.  Unfortunately I cannot find it.

Can I assume that your iPod is supported (as on page 47 of the manual)

Unforunately I don't know much (or anything) about iPod/Pads/phones, so....

I dont suppose that the DN1040 is going into Standby mode when playing back??

Have/Can you test the same MP3's via a USB drive instead of the iPod and see if that works properly?

Cheers.

profile.country.GB.title
MK_Slinky
Contributor

Hello again buddy!

Thanks for all you input. :wink: