Join now - be part of our community!

Android TV : Discussion Thread

Anonymous
Not applicable

Android TV : Discussion Thread

Hello All

Due to the closure of that massive Android TV thread, if you wish to discuss anything related to Android TV, please do so in this thread.  Please do not post issues and problems - purely discussion only.

If you have issues or problems, please create a thread in the Android TV board:

https://community.sony.co.uk/t5/android-tv/bd-p/Android_TV

Cheers

26 REPLIES 26
jack32467

Is there an updated date for the Marshmallow update? Some models in the US are shipping with it now 

Anonymous
Not applicable

The models listed for the 2016 Marshmallow update are the ones that had Marshmallow pre-installed from factory - hence the same case for the US.  We will get the update, but its unknown when at this moment.

Ubhin1000
Explorer

Hello all, I am new to this thread and found it after google search for solutions to my Sony Android problems. 

I have these two issues amongst many other and would appreciate it if anyone else can confirm they also experience it:

(1) I am so disappointed with the lack of brightness in dark scenes. The best solution seems to be turning on

(adv. contrast enhancer to HIGH). However the issue is the picture keeps changing from bright to dark and vice versa constantly. 

Anyone with this issue??

(2) iif you view the picture from an angle it looks awful. Really really bad. Bad colour and contrast. 

profile.country.GB.title
angelacr

Sony finally got embarrassed by the size of this thread, did they?

Pluralizing the immortal words of that old, miserable, snooker commentator- Clive Everton - 'they've only got themselves to blame'!

profile.country.GB.title
Jonnie1266
Contributor

Hi angelacr,

is this the thread that you are looking for https://community.sony.co.uk/t5/android-tv/2015-bravia-android-tv-issues/td-p/1949079  ?

Regards

Ah sorry, I see that it has indeed been closed :flushed: Soz !